

नागालैण्ड विश्वविद्यालय

NAGALAND UNIVERSITY

(संसद द्वारा पारित अधिनियम 1989, क्रमांक 35 के अंतर्गत स्थापित केंद्रीय विश्वविद्यालय) (A Central University established by an Act of Parliament No.35 of 1989) मुख्यालय : लुमामी, जिला : जुन्हेबोटो (नागालैण्ड), पिनकोड – 798627 Hqrs : Lumami, Dist. Zunheboto (Nagaland), Pin Code – 798627

वेबसाइट / Website : www.nagalanduniversity.ac.in

No.NU/ACAD-353/2023-2754

Date: 05/09/2023

NOTIFICATION

In pursuance to the 36th Academic Council meeting Resolution No. AC:36:3:5 on the merger of BUGS & BPGS, the Vice Chancellor, Nagaland University is pleased to constitute the **Board of Studies** (**BoS**) in the Dept. of Political Science with immediate effect for a period of three (3) years as follows:

1.	Head of the Department	Chairman, Ex Officio	Head, Dept. of Political Science
2.	All Professors of the Department	Member	 Prof. H. John Sema Prof. Moamenla Amer
3.	Two Associate Professors of the department by rotation on the basis of seniority	Member	 Dr. Dasarathi Bhuiyan Vacant
4.	Two Assistant Professors of the department by rotation on the basis of seniority	Member	 Dr. Likhase Sangtam Mrs. Monalisa Tase
5.	One teacher each from other departments within the School having common/allied courses with the Department	Member	 Prof. B. Kilangla Jamir, Dept. of Economics Prof. Y. Ben Lotha, Dept. of History & Archaeology Prof. Athungo Ovung, Dept. of Sociology Dr. Ratan Kaurinta, Associate Professor, Dept. of Commerce Dr. Sentikumla, Asst. Professor, Dept. of Law
6.	Not more than Two Teachers teaching allied/cognate subjects in other schools nominated by the Vice Chancellor on the recommendation of the Department Concerned	Member	 Prof. Lanusashi Longkumer, Dept. of Geography Prof. Somenath Bhattacharjee, Dept. of Anthropology
7.	Five Teachers from Affiliated colleges engaged in teaching the subject concerned nominated by the School Board	Member	 Dr. Mahabir Jha, Yingli College, Longleng Dr. Phyobenthung, Peren Govt. College Dr. E. Benrithung Patton, Fazl Ali College, Mokokchung Dr. David Sechu, Sazolie College, Kohima Ms. Kevingonuo Rose, Kohima College, Kohima

8.	Three External Experts in the rank of Professor nominated by the Vice Chancellor on recommendation of the School Board who have specialized knowledge in the discipline of the concerned department and who are not employees of the University or any of its affiliated or recognized Institutions	Member	 Prof. Sanjay Kumar Pandey, Centre for Russian and Central Asian Studies, School of International Studies, JNU, New Delhi-110067 Contact No. +919868443183 Email Id: <u>skpandey@mail.jnu.ac.in</u> <u>skpandeyjnu@gmail.com</u> Prof. T. T. Haokip, Dept. of Political Science, NEHU, Shillong Contact No. +919436163164 Email Id: <u>tthaokip@yahoo.co.uk</u> Prof. Gyanaranjan Swain, Dept. of Political Science, G. M. University, Sambalpur Contact No. +919439864092
			Email Id: gyanaranjanswain@gmail.com

Sd/-Registrar Date: ___/__/2023

No.NU/ACAD-353/2023-

Copy to: 1. The Secretary to VC, N.U, Lumami for information of the Vice Chancellor.

- 2. The Dean, School of Social Sciences, N.U, Lumami for information.
- 3. The Controller of Examinations i/c, N.U, Lumami for information.
- 4. The Head, Dept. of Political Science, N.U, Lumami for information.
- 5. All members Concerned C/o, Head, Dept. of Political Science, N.U, Lumami for information.
- 6. The System Administration, N.U, Lumami for information and with a request to upload on the University website.
- 7. Office file.

Edlar

(ABHIJIT SUTRADHAR) Deputy Registrar Academic & Conference