

## नागालैण्ड विश्वविद्यालय

## NAGALAND UNIVERSITY

(संसद द्वारा पारित अधिनियम 1989, क्रमांक 35 के अंतर्गत स्थापित केंद्रीय विश्वविद्यालय) (A Central University established by an Act of Parliament No.35 of 1989)

मुख्यालय: लुमामी, जिला: जुन्हेबोटो (नागालैण्ड), पिनकोड – 798627 Hqrs: Lumami, Dist. Zunheboto (Nagaland), Pin Code – 798627

वेबसाइट / Website : www.nagalanduniversity.ac.in

No.NU/ACAD-326/2023-2137

Date: 03/08/2023

## **NOTIFICATION**

In pursuance to the 36<sup>th</sup> Academic Council meeting Resolution No. AC:36:3:5 on the merger of BUGS & BPGS, the Vice Chancellor, Nagaland University is pleased to constitute the **Board of Studies** (BoS) in the Dept. of Plant Pathology with immediate effect for a period of three (3) years as follows:

1.	Head of the Department	Chairman, Ex Officio	Head, Dept. of Plant Pathology
2.	All Professors of the Department	Member	<ol> <li>Prof. L. Daiho</li> <li>Prof. N. Tiameren Ao</li> </ol>
3.	Two Associate Professors of the department by rotation on the basis of seniority	Member	<ol> <li>Dr. Narola Pongener</li> <li>Dr. Susanta Banik</li> </ol>
4.	Two Assistant Professors of the department by rotation on the basis of seniority	Member	<ol> <li>Dr. H. Meronbala Devi</li> <li>Vacant</li> </ol>
5.	One teacher each from other departments within the School having common/allied courses with the Department	Member	<ol> <li>Dr. Imtinaro L., Head, Dept. of Entomology</li> <li>Dr. C. S. Maiti, Professor, Dept. of Horticulture</li> <li>Dr. Malini B. Sharma, Professor &amp; Head, Dept. of Genetics and Plant Breeding</li> <li>Dr. L. Tongpang Longkumer, Professor &amp; Head, Dept. of Agronomy</li> <li>Dr. Sanjoy Das, Associate Professor, Dept. of Agricultural Economics</li> <li>Dr. P. K. Singh, Professor, Dept. of</li> </ol>
6.	Not more than Two Teachers teaching allied/cognate subjects in other schools nominated by the Vice Chancellor on the recommendation of the Department Concerned	Member	Agricultural Chemistry and Soil Science  1. Dr. Neizo Puro, Asst. Professor, Dept. of Botany, N.U, Lumami  2. Dr. Imlitoshi Jamir, Asst. Professor, Dept. of Biotechnology, SET, N.U, Dimapur
7.	Five Teachers from Affiliated colleges engaged in teaching the subject concerned nominated by the School Board	Member	Vacant
8.	Three External Experts in the rank of Professor nominated by the Vice Chancellor on recommendation of the School Board who have specialized knowledge in the discipline of the concerned department and who are not	Member	<ol> <li>Dr. Nirmal Mazumdar, Professor, Dept. of Plant Pathology, BN College of Agriculture, AAU, Biswanath Chariali, Assam</li> <li>Dr. Sekhar Bandopadhyay, Professor, Dept. of Plant Pathology, UBKV, Pundibari, Cooch Behar, West Bengal</li> </ol>

employees of the University or any of its affiliated or recognized Institutions	3. Dr. Laikangbam Nongdrenkhomba Singh, Professor& Head, Dept. of Plant Pathology, College of Agriculture, CAU, Iroishemba, Imphal, Manipur
---	--

Sd/-Registrar Date: 03/08/2023

No.NU/ACAD-326/2023-

Copy to:

1. The Secretary to VC, N.U, Lumami for information of the Vice Chancellor.

2. The Dean, School of Agricultural Sciences, N.U, Medziphema Campus for information.

3. The Controller of Examinations i/c, N.U, Lumami for information.

4. The Head, Dept. of Plant Pathology, SAS, N.U, Medziphema Campus for information.

5. All members Concerned C/o, Head, Dept. of Plant Pathology, SAS, N.U, Medziphema Campus for information.

6. The System Administration, N.U, Lumami for information and with a request to upload on the University website.

7. Office file.

(ABHIJIT SUTRADHAR)

Deputy Registrar Academic & Conference