

नागालैण्ड विश्वविद्यालय NAGALAND UNIVERSITY

(संसद द्वारा पारित अधिनियम 1989, क्रमांक 35 के अंतर्गत स्थापित केंद्रीय विश्वविद्यालय) (A Central University established by an Act of Parliament No.35 of 1989)

मुख्यालय : लुमामी, जिला : जुन्हेबोटो (नागालैण्ड), पिनकोड – 798627 Hqrs : Lumami, Dist. Zunheboto (Nagaland), Pin Code – 798627

वेबसाइट / Website : www.nagalanduniversity.ac.in

No.NU/ACAD-349/2023- 2568

Date: 25/08/2023

NOTIFICATION

In pursuance to the 36th Academic Council meeting Resolution No. AC:36:3:5 on the merger of BUGS & BPGS, the Vice Chancellor, Nagaland University is pleased to constitute the **Board of Studies** (**BoS**) in the Dept. of Physics with immediate effect for a period of three (3) years as follows:

1.	Head of the Department	Chairman, Ex Officio	Head, Dept. of Physics
2.	All Professors of the Department	Member	1. Prof. Y. Sundarayya
3.	Two Associate Professors of the department by rotation on the basis of seniority	Member	Vacant
4.	Two Assistant Professors of the department by rotation on the basis of seniority	Member	1. Dr. Shanta S. Naorem 2. Dr. Vijeth
5.	One teacher each from other departments within the School having common/allied courses with the Department	Member	 Prof. Ambrish Singh, Dept. of Chemistry Dr. Kedovikho Yhoshu, Dept. of Geology Dr. Ram Krishna Paul, Dept. of Mathematics Prof. Santosh Kumar Singh, Dept. of Geology Prof. Ashutosh Tripathi, Dept. of Environmental Science
6.	Not more than Two Teachers teaching allied/cognate subjects in other schools nominated by the Vice Chancellor on the recommendation of the Department Concerned	Member	 Prof. Sujata Dash, Dept. of Information Technology, SET, N.U, Dimapur Prof. Tanmoy Karak, Dept. of Soil Science, SAS, N.U, Medziphema Campus
7.	Five Teachers from Affiliated colleges engaged in teaching the subject concerned nominated by the School Board	Member	 Mr. Nukshimoa, Dept. of Physics, Fazl Ali College, Mokokchung Mr. Lidemo B. Kithan, Dept. of Physics, Phek Govt. College, Phek Mr. Dipak Nath, Dept. of Physics, Saochang College, Tuensang Mr. Vasulho Nienu, Dept. of Physics, St. John College, Dimapur Ms. Limasenla Y Jamir, Dept. of Physics, Fazl Ali College, Mokokchung
8.	Three External Experts in the rank of Professor nominated by the Vice Chancellor on recommendation of	Member	1. Prof. P. V. Satyam, School of Basic Sciences, IIT, Bhubaneswar, Argul, Jatni.

the School Board who have
specialized knowledge in the
discipline of the concerned
department and who are not
employees of the University or any
of its affiliated or recognized
Institutions

2. Prof. R. C. Tiwari, Dept. of Physics, Mizoram University, Aizawl

3. Prof. P. Manimaran, School of Physics, University of Hyderabad, Hyderabad

Sd/-Registrar Date: /08/2023

No.NU/ACAD-349/2023-

Copy to:

- 1. The Secretary to VC, N.U, Lumami for information of the Vice Chancellor.
- 2. The Dean, School of Sciences, N.U, Lumami for information.
- 3. The Controller of Examinations i/c, N.U, Lumami for information.
- 4. The Head, Dept. of Physics, N.U, Lumami for information.
- 5. All members Concerned C/o, Head, Dept. of Physics, N.U, Lumami for information.

6. The System Administration, N.U, Lumami for information and with a request to upload on the University website.

7. Office file.

(IMKONGNUNGBA)

Asst. Registrar Academic & Conference