

नागालैण्ड विश्वविद्यालय

NAGALAND UNIVERSITY

(संसद द्वारा पारित अधिनियम 1989, क्रमांक 35 के अंतर्गत स्थापित केंद्रीय विश्वविद्यालय)

(A Central University established by an Act of Parliament No.35 of 1989) मुख्यालय : लुमामी, जिला : जुन्हेबोटो (नागालैण्ड), पिनकोड – 798627

Hqrs : Lumami, Dist. Zunheboto (Nagaland), Pin Code – 798627 वेबसाइट / Website : <u>www.nagalanduniversity.ac.in</u>

No.NU/ACAD-327/2023-2133

Date: 03/08/2023

NOTIFICATION

In pursuance to the 36th Academic Council meeting Resolution No. AC:36:3:5 on the merger of BUGS & BPGS, the Vice Chancellor, Nagaland University is pleased to constitute the **Board of Studies** (BoS) in the Dept. of Mathematics with immediate effect for a period of three (3) years as follows:

1.	Head of the Department	Chairman, Ex Officio	Prof. M. S. Rawat, Dean, School of Sciences & Head i/c, Dept. of Mathematics
2.	All Professors of the Department	Member	Vacant
3.	Two Associate Professors of the department by rotation on the basis of seniority	Member	Vacant
4.	Two Assistant Professors of the department by rotation on the basis of seniority	Member	 Mr. Temjensangba Dr. Ram Krishna Paul
5.	One teacher each from other departments within the School having common/allied courses with the Department	Member	 Dr. Naorem Shanta Singh, Asst. Professor, Dept. of Physics, N.U, Lumami Prof. Upasana Bora Sinha, Dept. of Chemistry, N.U, Lumami
6.	Not more than Two Teachers teaching allied/cognate subjects in other schools nominated by the Vice Chancellor on the recommendation of the Department Concerned	Member	Er. Akangjungshi Longkumer, Asst. Professor, Dept. of Computer Science & Engineering, SET, N.U, Dimapur
7.	Five Teachers from Affiliated colleges engaged in teaching the subject concerned nominated by the School Board	Member	 Mr. Watitoshi, Dept. of Mathematics, Fazl Ali College, Mokokchung, Nagaland Contact No. +919615849847 Mrs. Merenlemla Jamir, Dept. of Mathematics, Fazl Ali College, Mokokchung, Nagaland Contact No. +919612949406 Email Id: mjamir.faith@gmail.com Ms. Shosinle Nyenthang, Dept. of Mathematics, Sao Chang Govt. College, Tuensang, Nagaland Contact No. +919862064867 Email Id: shosinyen@gmail.com Mr. Boboi, Asst. Professor, Dept. of Mathematics, Phek Govt. College Contact No. +918132034686 Email Id: boboiboboi@rediffmail.com

		5. Mr. Wepeku Mekrisuh, Asst. Professor, Dept. of Mathematics, St. John College, Dimapur Contact No. +919612428584 Email Id: wepekumekrisuh@gmail.com
8. Three External Experts in the rank of Professor nominated by the Vice Chancellor on recommendation of the School Board who have specialized knowledge in the discipline of the concerned department and who are not employees of the University or any of its affiliated or recognized Institutions	Member	 Prof. Dibyendu De, Dept. of Mathematics, University of Kalyani, Kalyani-741235, West Bengal Contact No. +919051427543 Email Id: dibyendude@gmail.com Prof. Pratulananda Das, Dept. of Mathematics, Jadavpur University, Kolkata-700032 Contact No. +919432091144 Email Id: pratulananda@yahoo.co.in Prof. Bhaba Kumar Sharma, Dept. of Mathematics, IIT, Guwahati Contact No. 0361-2582609 Email Id: bks@iitg.ac.in Bhaba.sarmafc@gmail.com

Sd/-

Registrar Date: 03/08/2023

No.NU/ACAD-327/2023-

Copy to:

- 1. The Secretary to VC, N.U, Lumami for information of the Vice Chancellor.
- 2. The Dean, School of Sciences, N.U, Lumami for information.
- 3. The Controller of Examinations i/c, N.U, Lumami for information.
- 4. The Head i/c, Dept. of Mathematics, N.U, Lumami for information.
- 5. All members Concerned C/o, Head i/c, Dept. of Mathematics, N.U, Lumami for information.
- 6. The System Administration, N.U, Lumami for information and with a request to upload on the University website.

7. Office file.

(ABHIJIT SUTRADHAR)

Deputy Registrar Academic & Conference