

नागालैण्ड विश्वविद्यालय NAGALAND UNIVERSITY

(संसद द्वारा पारित अधिनियम 1989, क्रमांक 35 के अंतर्गत स्थापित केंद्रीय विश्वविद्यालय) (A Central University established by an Act of Parliament No.35 of 1989)

मुख्यालय : लुमामी, जिला : जुन्हेबोटो (नागालैण्ड), पिनकोड – 798627 Hqrs : Lumami, Dist. Zunheboto (Nagaland), Pin Code – 798627

वेबसाइट / Website : www.nagalanduniversity.ac.in

No.NU/ACAD-323/2023- 2031

Date: 27/07/2023

NOTIFICATION

In pursuance to the 36th Academic Council meeting Resolution No. AC:36:3:5 on the merger of BUGS & BPGS, the Vice Chancellor, Nagaland University is pleased to constitute the **Board of Studies** (BoS) in the Dept. of Hindi with immediate effect for a period of three (3) years as follows:

| 1. | Head of the Department | Chairman, Ex Officio | Dr. Munni Chaudhary |
|----|--|-------------------------|---|
| 2. | All Professors of the Department | Member | (Head & Associate Professor) Vacant |
| 3. | Two Associate Professors of the department by rotation on the basis of seniority | Member | Vacant |
| 4. | Two Assistant Professors of the department by rotation on the basis of seniority | Member | Dr. Anuj Kumar Dr. Brijesh Kumar |
| 5. | One teacher each from other departments within the School having common/allied courses with the Department | Member | Mr. Arjun Das (Deptt. of Mass Communication) Dr. Anu GS (Deptt. of Education) Prof. Nigamananda Das (Deptt. of English) Dr. Pangersengla Walling (Deptt. of Linguistics) Dr. Prasenjit Pal (Deptt. of Teacher Education) Dr. Petekhrienuo Sorhie (Deptt. of Tenyidie) Dr. Laishram Bijenkumar Singh (Deptt. of CNTLS) Dr. Lungsang Zeliang (Deptt. of Women's Studies Centre) Dr. Imlosongla Longkumar (Deptt. of Psychology) |
| 6. | Not more than Two Teachers teaching allied/cognate subjects in other schools nominated by the Vice Chancellor on the recommendation of the Department Concerned | Member | Prof. P. K. Deka (Deptt.of Commerce) Dr. Aokumla Walling(Deptt. of History) |
| 7. | Five Teachers from Affiliated colleges engaged in teaching the subject concerned nominated by the School Board | Member | Mr. Ranjan Kumar Thakur (Unity College) Mrs. Saraswati Jain (SD Jain Girls College) Mr. Atmaram Dwiwedi (Prabananda Women's College) Note: There are only 3 Hindi teachers in Colleges. |

| 8. | Three External Experts in the rank of Professor nominated by the Vice Chancellor on recommendation of the School Board who have specialized knowledge in the discipline of the concerned department and who are not employees of the University or any of its affiliated or recognized Institutions | Member | Prof. D. K. Choubey (North Eastern Hill University) Prof. Ram Chandra (Jawaharlal Nehru University) Prof. Jay Kaushal (Assam University, Diphu Campus) |
|----|---|--------|--|
|----|---|--------|--|

Sd/-

Registrar Date: ___/07/2023

No.NU/ACAD-323/2023-

Copy to:

1. The Secretary to VC, N.U, Lumami for information of the Vice Chancellor.

2. The Dean, School of Humanities & Education, N.U, Kohima Campus, Meriema for information.

3. The Controller of Examinations i/c, N.U, Lumami for information.

4. The Head, Dept. of Hindi, N.U, Kohima Campus, Meriema for information.

5. All members Concerned C/o, Head, Dept. of Hindi, N.U, Kohima Campus, Meriema for information.

6. The System Administration, N.U, Lumami for information and with a request to upload on the University website.

7. Office file.

(ABHIJIT SUTRADHAR)

Deputy Registrar Academic & Conference