

नागालैण्ड विश्वविद्यालय

NAGALAND UNIVERSITY

(संसद द्वारा पारित अधिनियम 1989, क्रमांक 35 के अंतर्गत स्थापित केंद्रीय विश्वविद्यालय) (A Central University established by an Act of Parliament No.35 of 1989)

मुख्यालय : लुमामी, जिला : जुन्हेबोटो (नागालैण्ड), पिनकोड – 798627

Hqrs: Lumami, Dist. Zunheboto (Nagaland), Pin Code – 798627

वेबसाइट / Website : www.nagalanduniversity.ac.in

No.NU/ACAD-324/2023- 2136

Date: 03/08/2023

NOTIFICATION

In pursuance to the 36th Academic Council meeting Resolution No. AC:36:3:5 on the merger of BUGS & BPGS, the Vice Chancellor, Nagaland University is pleased to constitute the **Board of Studies** (BoS) in the Dept. of Chemistry with immediate effect for a period of three (3) years as follows:

1.	Head of the Department	Chairman, Ex Officio	Head, Dept. of Chemistry
2.	All Professors of the Department	Member	 Prof. M Indira Devi Prof. Dipak Sinha Prof. Upasana Bora Sinha Prof. Ambrish Singh
3.	Two Associate Professors of the department by rotation on the basis of seniority	Member	1. Dr. I. TovishePhucho 2. Vacant
4.	Two Assistant Professors of the department by rotation on the basis of seniority	Member	Dr. Madella Prabhakar Dr. Nurul Alam Choudhury
5.	One teacher each from other departments within the School having common/allied courses with	Member	1. Prof. Talijungla, Dept. of Botany, NU, Lumami
	the Department		 Prof.Bendang Ao, Dept. of Zoology, NU, Lumami Prof. SangyuYaden, Dept. of Geography, NU, Lumami
			 4. Dr. G. Bupesh, Dept. of Forestry, NU, Lumami 5. Prof. Ashutosh Tripathi,
	• 3		Dept. of EVS, NU, Lumami 6. Prof. Somenath Bhattacharjee, Dept. of Anthropology, NU, Lumami
			7. Mrs. KilangbenlaImsong, Dept. of Mathematics, NU, Lumami
			8. Prof. Y. Sundarayya, Dept. of Physics, NU, Lumami
6.	Not more than Two Teachers teaching allied/cognate subjects in other schools nominated by the Vice Chancellor on the recommendation of the Department Concerned	Member	1. Prof. Tanmoy Karak, Dept. of Soil Science, SAS, NU 2. Dr. Vikoleno Rino, Dept. of Geology, NU, Kohima Campus, Meriema
7.	Five Teachers from Affiliated colleges engaged in teaching the subject concerned nominated by the School Board	Member	 Dr. ShokipTumtin, Dept. of Chemistry, Fazl Ali College, Mokokchung Dr. AolaSupong, Dept. of Chemistry,

			Sao Chang College, Tuensang 3. Mr. Bichumo N. Lotha, Dept. of Chemistry, Model Christian College, Kohima 4. Mr. Rahul Kumar Sarma Baruah, Dept. of Chemistry, St. John's College, Dimapur 5. Mr. Solo Lorin Dept. of Chemistry,
8.	Three External Experts in the real	M	Phek Government College, Phek
0.	Three External Experts in the rank of Professor nominated by the Vice Chancellor on recommendation of the School Board who have specialized knowledge in the discipline of the concerned department and who are not employees of the University or any of its affiliated or recognized Institutions	Member	 Prof. N. Mohandas Singh, Dept. of Chemistry, Mizoram University Prof. Utpal Chandra De, Dept. of Chemistry, Tripura University Prof. Pradip C. Paul, Dept. of Chemistry, Assam University

Sd/-

Registrar Date: 03/08/2023

No.NU/ACAD-324/2023-

Copy to:

- 1. The Secretary to VC, N.U, Lumami for information of the Vice Chancellor.
- 2. The Dean, School of Sciences, N.U, Lumami for information.
- 3. The Controller of Examinations i/c, N.U, Lumami for information.
- 4. The Head, Dept. of Chemistry, N.U, Lumami for information.
- 5. All members Concerned C/o, Head, Dept. of Chemistry, N.U, Lumami for information.
- 6. The System Administration, N.U, Lumami for information and with a request to upload on the University website.

7. Office file.

03.08.23

(ABHIJIT SUTRADHAR) Deputy Registrar

Academic & Conference