

नागालैण्ड विश्वविद्यालय NAGALAND UNIVERSITY

(संसद द्वारा पारित अधिनियम 1989, क्रमांक 35 के अंतर्गत स्थापित केंद्रीय विश्वविद्यालय)

(A Central University established by an Act of Parliament No.35 of 1989)

मुख्यालय : लुमामी, जिला : जुन्हेबोटो (नागालैण्ड), पिनकोड – 798627 Hqrs : Lumami, Dist. Zunheboto (Nagaland), Pin Code – 798627

वेबसाइट / Website : www.nagalanduniversity.ac.in

No.NU/ACAD-322/2023- 202

Date: 27 /07/2023

NOTIFICATION

In pursuance to the 36th Academic Council meeting Resolution No. AC:36:3:5 on the merger of BUGS & BPGS, the Vice Chancellor, Nagaland University is pleased to constitute the **Board of Studies** (BoS) in the Dept. of Botany with immediate effect for a period of three (3) years as follows:

1.	Head of the Department	Chairman, Ex Officio	Head, Dept. of Botany
2.	All Professors of the Department	Member	 Prof. Chitta Ranjan Deb Prof. Talijungla
3.	Two Associate Professors of the department by rotation on the basis of seniority	Member	Dr. Limasenla Dr. M. Romeo Singh
4.	Two Assistant Professors of the department by rotation on the basis of seniority	Member	 Dr. Neizo Puro Dr. A. Paul
5.	One teacher each from other departments within the School having common/allied courses with the Department	Member	 Prof. Indira Devi, Dept. of Chemistry Prof. Sangyu Yaden, Dept. of Geography Dr. P. P. Pankaj, Dept. of Zoology Prof. Somenath Bhattacharjee, Dept. of Anthropology Dr. Bupesh Giri, Dept. of Forestry Prof. Ashutosh Tripathi, Dept. of Environmental Science Dr. Sanjai K. Srivastava, Dept. of Geology
6.	Not more than Two Teachers teaching allied/cognate subjects in other schools nominated by the Vice Chancellor on the recommendation of the Department Concerned	Member	Prof. C. S. Maiti, Dept. of Horticulture, SAS, Medziphema, Nagaland Email: csmaiti@nagalanduniversity.ac.in Dr. Rajkrishna Mondal, Dept. of Biotechnology, N.U, SET, Dimapur Email: rajkrishna.mondal@gmail.com
7.	Five Teachers from Affiliated colleges engaged in teaching the subject concerned nominated by the School Board	Member	 Mrs. Hanako Jamir, Head, Dept. of Botany, Fazl Ali College, Mokokchung 798601, Nagaland Email: naomipongen15@fac.ac.in Dr. Toshinungla Ao, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Botany, St. John College, Indisen Village, Diphu Road, Dipapur 797112, Nagaland Email: toshinunglajamir@gmail.com Dr. Neilazonuo Khruomo, Assistant
			Professor, Dept. of Botany, Don Bosco College, Kohima 797001, Nagaland Email: neilazonuokkhuomo@gmail.com 4. Ms. Sentibenla Aochen, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Botany, Fazl Ali

			College Meledada 700 (or 2)
			College, Mokokchung 798601, Nagaland Email: sentiaochen@fac.ac.in
			5. Ms. Pfuchupe-U Mero, Assistant
			Professor, Phek Govt. College, Phek.
			Nagaland
8.	Three External Experts in the rank	Member	Email: pfuchupeu7@gmail.com
	of Professor nominated by the Vice	Menner	1. Prof. (Retd.) A. P. Das
-	Chancellor on recommendation of		(Former Professor of Dept. of Botany,
	the School Board who have		NBU, Siliguri) 876 Jalgirghat Road, E-7,
	specialized knowledge in the		Paner Ara, Kolkata 700063
	discipline of the concerned	,	Email: apdas.nbu@gmail.com
	department and who are not		2. Prof. H. S. Kayang, Dept. of Botany,
	employees of the University or any		North Eastern Hill University, Shillong
	of its affiliated or recognized		793022, Meghalaya
	Institutions		Email: hkayang@yahoo.com
	36		3. Prof. P. C. Panda, Centre for
			Biotechnology, School of Pharmaceutical
			Sciences, Siksha 'O' Anusandhan
			(Deemed to be University), Kalinsnagar,
			Ghatika, Bhubaneswar 751003
			Email: pcpanda2001@yahoo.co,in

Sd/-Registrar

Date: ___/07/2023

No.NU/ACAD-322/2023-

Copy to:

1. The Secretary to VC, N.U, Lumami for information of the Vice Chancellor.

2. The Dean, School of Sciences, N.U, Lumami for information.

3. The Head, Dept. of Botany, N.U, Lumami for information.

4. All members Concerned C/o, Head, Dept. of Botany, N.U, Lumami for information.

5. The System Administration, N.U, Lumami for information and with a request to upload on the University website.

6. Office file.

1-D (ABHIJIT SUTRADHAR)

Deputy Registrar Academic & Conference