NAG4

नागालैण्ड विश्वविद्यालय

NAGALAND UNIVERSITY

(सेंसद द्वारा पारित अधिनियम 1989, क्रमांक 35 के अंतर्गत स्थापित केंद्रीय विश्वविद्यालय) (A Central University established by an Act of Parliament No.35 of 1989) मुख्यालय : लुमामी, जिला : जुन्हेबोटो (नागालैण्ड), पिनकोड – 798627 Hqrs : Lumami, Dist. Zunheboto (Nagaland), Pin Code – 798627 वेबसाइट / Website : www.nagalanduniversity.ac.in

No.NU/ACAD-325/2023- 2135

Date:03/08/2023

NOTIFICATION

In pursuance to the 36th Academic Council meeting Resolution No. AC:36:3:5 on the merger of BUGS & BPGS, the Vice Chancellor, Nagaland University is pleased to constitute the **Board of Studies** (**BoS**) in the Dept. of Biotechnology with immediate effect for a period of three (3) years as follows:

1.	Head of the Department	Chairman, Ex Officio	Head, Dept. of Biotechnology
2.	All Professors of the Department	Member	Vacant
3.	Two Associate Professors of the department by rotation on the basis of seniority	Member	Vacant
4.	Two Assistant Professors of the department by rotation on the basis of seniority	Member	 Dr. Imlitoshi Jamir Dr. Rajkrishna Mondal
5.	One teacher each from other departments within the School having common/allied courses with the Department	Member	 Dr. Pramod Ch. Dihingia, Asst. Professor, Dept. of Agril. Engineering & Technology, SET, N.U, Dimapur Dr. Sujata Dash, Professor, Dept. of Information Technology, SET, N.U, Dimapur Mr. Akangjungshi Longkumer, Asst. Professor, Dept. of Computer Science & Engineering, SET, N.U, Dimapur Mrs. Bendangchila Longkumer, Asst. Professor, Dept. of Electronics & Communication Engineering, SET, N.U, Dimapur
6.	Not more than Two Teachers teaching allied/cognate subjects in other schools nominated by the Vice Chancellor on the recommendation of the Department Concerned	Member	 Prof. C. R. Deb, Dept. of Botany, N.U, Lumami Dr. Susanta Banik, Associate Professor, Dept. of Plant Pathology, SAS, Medziphema Campus
7.	Five Teachers from Affiliated colleges engaged in teaching the subject concerned nominated by the School Board	Member	Vacant
8.	Three External Experts in the rank of Professor nominated by the Vice Chancellor on recommendation of the School Board who have specialized knowledge in the discipline of the concerned department and who are not employees of the University or any of its affiliated or recognized	Member	 Dr. Prasenjit Manna, Principal Scientist, CSIR-North East Institute of Science & Technology, Jorhat-785006, Assam Contact No. +918399075829 Email Id: <u>pmanna2012@gmail.com</u> Prof. Lisam Shanjukumar Singh, Dept. of Biotechnology, Manipur University, Canchipur, Imphal-795003, Manipur

Institutions	Contact No. +919615533300	
	Email Id: shanju.lisam@manipuruniv.ac.in	
	3. Prof. Rajaram Swaminathan, Dept. of	
	Biosciences & Bioengineering, Indian	
	Institute of Technology, Guwahati-	
	781039, Assam	
14	Contact No. +919954188430	
	Email Id: rsw@iitg.ac.in	

No.NU/ACAD-325/2023-Copy to:

Sd/-Registrar Date:03/08/2023

- 1. The Secretary to VC, N.U, Lumami for information of the Vice Chancellor.
- 2. The Dean, SET, N.U, Dimapur for information.
- 3. The Controller of Examinations i/c, N.U, Lumami for information.
- 4. The Head i/c, Dept. of Biotechnology, SET, N.U, Dimapur for information.
- 5. All members Concerned C/o, Head i/c, Dept. of Biotechnology, SET, N.U, Dimapur for information.
- 6. The System Administration, N.U, Lumami for information and with a request to upload on the University website.
- 7. Office file.

03.08.23

(ABHIJIT SUTRADHAR) Deputy Registrar Academic & Conference