

## नागालैण्ड विश्वविद्यालय NAGALAND UNIVERSITY

(संसद द्वारा पारित अधिनियम 1989, क्रमांक 35 के अंतर्गत स्थापित केंद्रीय विश्वविद्यालय) (A Central University established by an Act of Parliament No.35 of 1989)

मुख्यालय : लुमामी, जिला : जुन्हेबोटो (नागालैण्ड), पिनकोड - 798627

Hqrs : Lumami, Dist. Zunheboto (Nagaland), Pin Code – 798627 वेबसाइट / Website : www.nagalanduniversity.ac.in

No.NU/ACAD-333/2023- 2323

Date: // /08/2023

## **NOTIFICATION**

In pursuance to the 36<sup>th</sup> Academic Council meeting Resolution No. AC:36:3:5 on the merger of BUGS & BPGS, the Vice Chancellor, Nagaland University is pleased to constitute the Board of Studies (BoS) in the Dept. of Agronomy with immediate effect for a period of three (3) years as follows:

1.	Head of the Department	Chairman, Ex Officio	Head, Dept. of Agronomy
2.	All Professors of the Department	Member	<ol> <li>Prof. L. Tongpang Longkumer</li> <li>Prof. T. Gohain</li> </ol>
3.	Two Associate Professors of the department by rotation on the basis of seniority	Member	<ol> <li>Dr. A. P. Singh</li> <li>Vacant</li> </ol>
4.	Two Assistant Professors of the department by rotation on the basis of seniority	Member	<ol> <li>Dr. Lanunola Tzudir</li> <li>Dr. Debika Nongmaithem</li> </ol>
5.	One teacher each from other departments within the School having common/allied courses with the Department	Member	<ol> <li>Prof. Pauline Alila, Dept. of Horticulture</li> <li>Prof. Manoj Dutta, Dept. of Soil &amp; Water Conservation</li> <li>Dr. Moanungsang, Dept. Of Agril. Extension</li> <li>Prof. Y. K. Sharma, Dept. of Soil Science</li> <li>Dr. Pankaj Neog, Dept. of Entomology</li> <li>Dr. S. Banik, Dept. of Plant Pathology</li> </ol>
6.	Not more than Two Teachers teaching allied/cognate subjects in other schools nominated by the Vice Chancellor on the recommendation of the Department Concerned	Member	<ol> <li>Prof. S. K. Singh, Dept. of Geology, N.U, Kohima Campus, Meriema</li> <li>Dr. Manoj E. Prabhakar, Dept. of Management, N.U, Kohima Campus, Meriema</li> </ol>
7.	Five Teachers from Affiliated colleges engaged in teaching the subject concerned nominated by the School Board	Member	Vacant
8.	Three External Experts in the rank of Professor nominated by the Vice Chancellor on recommendation of the School Board who have specialized knowledge in the discipline of the concerned department and who are not employees of the University or any of its affiliated or recognized	Member	<ol> <li>Dr. Edwin Luikham, Professor, Dept. of Agronomy, COA, CAU, Imphal-795004 Email Id: edluikham@gmail.com Contact No. +919612166954</li> <li>Dr. S. S. Rathore, Principal Scientist &amp; Head, Division of Agronomy, ICAR- IARI, New Delhi Email Id: ssrathorew@iari.res.in</li> </ol>

Institutions	Contact No. +919649103028
	3. Dr. Amit Bhatnagar, Professor, College
	of Agriculture, G. B. Pant University of
	Agriculture & Technology, Uttarkhand
	Email Id: <u>bhatnagaramit75@gmail.com</u>
	Contact No. +919411159845

Sd/-Registrar i/c Date: \_\_\_/08/2023

No.NU/ACAD-333/2023-

Copy to:

- 1. The Secretary to VC, N.U, Lumami for information of the Vice Chancellor.
- 2. The Dean, School of Agricultural Sciences, N.U, Medziphema Campus for information.
- 3. The Head, Dept. of Agronomy, SAS, N.U, Medziphema Campus for information.
- 4. All members Concerned C/o, Head, Dept. of Agronomy, SAS, N.U, Medziphema Campus for information.
- 5. The System Administration, N.U, Lumami for information and with a request to upload on the University website.
- 6. Office file.

(ABHIJIT SUTRADHAR)

Deputy Registrar Academic & Conference