

नागालैण्ड विश्वविद्यालय NAGALAND UNIVERSITY (संसद द्वारा पारित अधिनियम 1989, क्रमांक 35 के बंतर्गत स्थापित केंद्रीय विश्वविद्यालय) (A Central University established by an Act of Parliament No.35 of 1989) मुख्यालय : लुमामी, जिला : जुन्हेबोटो (नागालैण्ड), पिनकोड – 798627 Hqrs : Lumami, Dist. Zunheboto (Nagaland), Pin Code – 798627 बेबसाइट / Website : www.nagalanduniversity.ac.in

Date: 04.12.2024

## **NOTIFICATION**

This is for information to all concerned candidates who have applied for admission to Ph.D. degree programme at Department of Forestry, Nagaland University. The written entrance exam for admission to Academic Session 2024-2025 (Ph.D. Winter session) is scheduled to be held on 09<sup>th</sup> December (Monday), 2024. The list of shortlisted candidates for PhD entrance is appended here with.

Venue: Department of Forestry, Nagaland University, Lumami, Nagaland

Time: 11:00 A.M to 01:00P.M.

## **Important Points**

- Candidates should bring hard copies of all their original documents (from Matriculation to Masters). Failure to produce original documents at the time of interview will automatically lead to candidature disqualification
- 2) Candidates should bring a proposed work plan (Introduction, Review of Literature, Materials & Methods and Prospective Outcomes)
- The syllabus for the entrance examination will be Forestry (PG-level) and Research Methodology. The entrance question paper will be of 50 marks (both objective and subjective)
- 4) All NET qualified candidates are exempted from appearing in the entrance examination

- 5) Candidates who secure at least 40% in the written entrance will only be allowed to appear for the personal interview
- 6) The List of Provisionally selected candidates for admission into the PhD program will be displayed in the Nagaland University website on 10.12.24
- Selected candidates should take admission within the stipulated time frame. In the event of delays the seat/(s) will be automatically allocated from the Waiting List
- 8) Proof of bank payment (screenshot) should be mailed to mayur 101@yahoo.com

Dr. Mayur Mausoom Phukan Faculty (i/c), Dept. of Forestry Nagaland University

## Shortlisted candidates for Entrance examination

- 1. SUDILA ANAR (SMT0003299)
- 2. SAMEER HUSSAIN (SMT0003365)
- 3. O KUPVAI ONGLI PHOM (SMT0003465)
- 4. SAYANIKA DAS (SMT0003562)
- 5. ALICE DEBBARMA (SMT0003563)