(A Central University established by an Act of Parliament No.35 of 1989) (संसद द्वारा पारित अधिनियम १९८९, क्रमांक ३५ के अंतर्गत स्थापित केंद्रीय विश्वविद्यालय )

Hqrs: Lumami, Dist. Zunheboto (Nagaland), Pin Code – 798627

मुख्यालय : लुमामी, जिला : जुन्हेबोटो (नागालैण्ड), पिनकोड – 798627

वेबसाइट /Website : www.nagalanduniversity.ac.in

## **NOTIFICATION**

No. NU/ANTH/Ph.D-21/13-56

This is to notify that, the following candidates are selected for admission to Ph.D. course in Anthropology (Summer 2023), based on the entrance test and the resolution taken by the Departmental Admission Committee of Anthropology-

List of selected candidates in the order of merit-

Sl.No.	NAME	Supervisor Assigned
1	SAYANTANI BANERJEE	Prof. Somenath Bhattacharjee
2	NABANITA GOSWAMI	Prof. Somenath Bhattacharjee
3	MITRAJIT SAHA	Prof. Somenath Bhattacharjee
4	NITEN CHHETRI	Prof. Somenath Bhattacharjee
5	SOMNATH CHAKRABORTY	Prof. Somenath Bhattacharjee

In this regard the following points are to be strictly followed-

- The selected candidate can take admission from 4<sup>th</sup> to 10<sup>th</sup> of August 2023.
- The selected candidate should submit the admission receipt to the department by 11<sup>st</sup> August, 2023 (anthro@nagalanduniversity.ac.in).
- No delay in the admission will be entertained after the last date notified above.
- Those candidates desirous of hostel facility may submit duly filled in application to the Department along with the admission receipt (Application form can be downloaded from the University's website).

## Copy to:

- 1. Secretary to Vice Chancellor for information.
- 2. Dean, School of Sciences.
- 3. Deputy Registrar (Acad)
- 4. System Administrator (To be uploaded in University's website).

5. Office copy

(Prof. Somenath Bhattachariee)

Date: 25/07/2023

Head Of Department
Department Of Anthropology
Nagaland University