

# नागालैण्ड विश्वविद्यालय

### NAGALAND UNIVERSITY

## **Department of Physics**

(संसद द्वारा पारित अधिनियम 1989, क्रमांक 35 के अंतर्गत स्थापित केंद्रीय विश्वविद्यालय)

(A Central University established by an Act of Parliament No.35 of 1989) मुख्यालय: लुमामी, जिला: जुन्हेबोटो (नागालैण्ड), पिनकोड - 798627

Hqrs: Lumami, Dist. Zunheboto (Nagaland), Pin Code - 798627

वेबसाइट / Website : www.nagalanduniversity.ac.in

#### **ADMISSION NOTIFICATION**

Date: 29<sup>th</sup> July 2022

The following candidates are selected provisionally for admission to the M.Sc. Programme in Physics for the academic session 2022-23.

#### Provisional Merit List

1. UR (23%)

SI No.	Name	Gender	Category	Final Score (%)
1	KEDO YHOSHU	M	ST	79.22
2	TOKI V SUMI	М	ST	78.38
3	NUNGSANGTUBA	М	ST	77.99
4	LORENI ODYUO	F-	ST	74.01

2. ST (45%)

SI No.	Name	Gender	Category	Final Score (%)
1	LIMASANGLA	F	ST	68.07
2	JAMIDI LONGKUMER	М	ST	67.89
3	PELENGWI	F	ST	66.95
4	KILENTEMJEN LONGKUMER	M	ST	65.51
5	NCHUMYANI ENNI	F	ST	63.53
6	IMKONGKUMLA	F	ST	62.47
7	TANGWANG KONYAK	M	ST	61.22

3. NU Employee quota (7%)

SI No.	Name	Gender	Category	Final Score (%)
1	TSÜKJEMSOA	M	ST	57.04

4. Since there are no eligible applications for PWD (5%), Sports (3%), OBC (7%) and SC (10%) quota, the respective seats are allotted to the ST candidates as per Nagaland University admission rules.

SI No.	Name	Gender	Category	Final Score (%)
1	CHAANGSONLA CHANG	F	ST	60.74
2	YIMTIMONGLA	F	ST	60.73
3	BENJILE APON	F	ST	60.71

NEVER THON



# नागालैण्ड विश्वविद्यालय NAGALAND UNIVERSITY

**Department of Physics** 

(संसद द्वारा पारित अधिनियम 1989, क्रमांक 35 के अंतर्गत स्थापित केंद्रीय विश्वविद्यालय)

(A Central University established by an Act of Parliament No.35 of 1989)

मुख्यालय : लुमामी, जिला : जुन्हेबोटो (नागालैण्ड), पिनकोड – 798627

Hqrs: Lumami, Dist. Zunheboto (Nagaland), Pin Code - 798627

वेबसाइट / Website : www.nagalanduniversity.ac.in

### Waiting List as per merit

SI No.	Name	Gender	Category	Final Score (%)
		M	ST	60.00
1	SHIKHATO		ST	59.42
2	BENDANGWAPANG LONGKUMER	M	CT.	57.36
3	GOMA THAPA	F	51	
	BUPAI T KONYAK	M	ST	55.32
4		г	CT	48.85
5	CHIMEKHUMLA M CHANG	Г	31	10.00

#### Instructions to the candidates:

Candidates in the provisional merit list are informed to take the admission through online payment 1. of admission fee on or before 1<sup>st</sup> August 2022.

A copy of the admission payment slip should be sent to the Department through e-mail 2. (physics@nagalanduniversity.ac.in) latest by 1st August 2022.

In the event of vacant seats, the candidates from the Waiting List according to merit will be 3. informed to take the admission on 2<sup>nd</sup> - 3<sup>rd</sup> August 2022.

In future, the document(s) submitted by the candidate is found fake/false, the 4. Department/University has right to withdraw/cancel his/her admission at any stage.

Sd/-

(Prof. M. S. Rawat)

Dean, School of Sciences & HoD (i/c)

#### Copy to:

- 1. Secretary to Vice Chancellor, NU for information to the Vice Chancellor
- 2. PS to Registrar for information to the Registrar
- 3. The Finance Officer, NU Lumami for kind information
- 4. Assistant Registrar/DDO NU Lumami for necessary action please
- 5. Dean, School of Sciences, NU Lumami for information
- 6. Deputy Registrar (Academics) for information
- 7. System Administrator, with a request for putting in the University website
- 8. Department Notice Board
- 9. Office file

(Naorem Shanta Singh)