

NAGALAND

UNIVERSITY

(A Central University estd. By the Act of Parliament No. 35 of 1989)

Department of Mathematics

Headquarters: Lumami – 798 627

Dated: 11/11/2020

Based on the academic performance and online interview conducted, the following candidates have been provisionally selected for admission to MSc in the Department of Mathematics, Nagaland University.

The following candidates have been selected under Open Category.

Sl. No.	Name
1	Mheche Wetsah
2	Subhadeep Sarkar
3	Bablu Nath
4	Badal Chetri

The following candidates have been selected under ST Category

Sl. No.	Name
1	Imlisenla Jamir
2	Sehuto Kezo
3	Bilila Sangtam
4	Bendangsangla
5	Kilanginla Longkumer
6	Viliho Chishi
7	Tito N Chishi
8	Sorenbeni L Ezung
9	Arennaro Aier
10	Supongkumla

The following candidates have been selected under **OBC Category**

Sl. No.	Name
1	Lal Babu Raut

WAITING LIST

The following candidates are on the waiting list under ST Category.

Sl. No.	Name
1	Imnayangla R Jamir
2	Shanchothung M Erui
3	Kitoho Achumi
4	Ketoulhoutuo
5	Vilatuonuo Angela
6	Lichonthung Z Murry
7	Mhonshan R Yanthan
8	Lanusungkum
9	Chingnak N

The following candidates are on the waiting list under **OBC Category**

Sl. No.	Name
1	Maya Chetri

Note:

- (1) Admission of the students is provisional subject to verification of all documents when normal classes resume.
- (2) Students in the merit list are to take admission by November 17th, 2020. If any seats are unfilled, it shall be given to the students in the waiting list in order of merit.
- (3) Students shall submit a copy of the admission receipt and mail it to math@nagalanduniversity.ac.in failing of which their admission shall stand cancelled and their seats shall be transferred to candidates in the waiting list.
- (4) The selected list of EWS candidates will be declared after approval from the authority.

Sd/-Prof. Sangyu Yaden (I/C HoD and Dean of Sciences)