

नागालैण्ड विश्वविद्यालय NAGALAND UNIVERSITY

(संसद दवारा पारित अधिनियम 1989, क्रमांक 35 के अंतर्गत स्थापित केंद्रीय

विश्वविद्यालय)

(A Central University established by an Act of Parliament No.35 of 1989) मुख्यालय : लुमामी, जुन्हेबोटो (नागालैण्ड), पिन कोड – 798627 Headquarters: Lumami, Dist: Zunheboto, (Nagaland), Pin Code-798 627 वेबसाइट/Website:www.nagalanduniversity.ac.in

Department of Sociology

Ref.NU/SOC/ACA-9/SWC/97-4986

Date: 06.05.2024

A Ten-Day Research Methodology Course in Social Sciences 21st May to 31st May 2024 Organized by Department of Sociology, Nagaland University-Lumami

Sponsored by ICSSR, New Delhi

Second Revised List of Selected Candidates

Sl. No.	Name	Institution	State	Discipline/ Department	
1	Saroop C L	Sree Sankaracharya University of Sanskrit, Kalady	Kerala	Sociology	
2	Pooja Gupta University of North Bengal		West Bengal	Sociology	
3	Kajal Rani Central University of Punjab, Bathinda		Punjab	Sociology	
4	Kirtimayee Sarangi	Mizoram University	Mizoram	Public Administration	
5	Yashika Subba	Indian Institute of Technology (ISM), Dhanbad	Jharkhand	Humanities & Social Sciences	
6	Mudang Onju	Rajiv Gandhi Central University	Arunachal Pradesh	Sociology	
7	Rajashri Deka	Tezpur University	Assam	Sociology	
8	Yashpal Singh Rajpurohit	Jawaharlal Nehru University, JNU	Delhi	Sociology	
9	Kristi Saikia	Krishna Kanta Handique State Open University	Assam	Social Work	
10	Aakash Gupta	University of Delhi	Delhi	History	

A. Out Station Candidates (10 seats)

Sl No. 1-4 participants have confirmed their participation. Participants Sl No. 5-10 are asked to confirm their participation and send travel tickets too, by 7th May 2024 morning 10.00 AM via email to the following email id: surajberi2022@nagalanduniversity.ac.in failing which, their seat will be transferred to the following waiting list candidates as per the serial number. The second revised list shall be updated on 7th May by 1pm.

Revised Waiting List Candidates				
Sl. No.	Names	Institution	State	Discipline/ Department
1	Pritisha Phukan	Rajiv Gandhi Central University	Arunachal Pradesh	Psychology
2	Shraddha	Banasthali Vidyapith Rajasthan	Rajasthan	Education
3	Aftab Bhai	Karnataka University Dharwad	Karnataka	Economics
4	Nirmalendu Barman	University of North Bengal	West Bengal	Centre for Himalayan Studies
5	Derhasat	Indian Institute of Information	Assam	Humanities and

	Narzary	Technology, Guwahati		Social Science
6	Saradi Sandhya	Tezpur Central University	Assam	Sociology
	Nath			
7	Mozamil	Assam University	Assam	Political Science
	Hussain			
8	Saima Malik	Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi	Delhi	English
9	Gouramma	Davanagere University	Karnataka	Economics
10	Alok Kumar	University of Lucknow	Uttar Pradesh	Sociology
	Tripathi			
11	Amrutha A	Indian Institute of Technology Indore	Madhya	Humanities &
			Pradesh	Social sciences
12	Amrita Mohanty	Utkal University	Odisha	Sociology
13	Damini	Dr B.R. Ambedkar University Delhi	Delhi	Humanities
14	Akhilesh Meena	Central University of Haryana	Haryana	Economics
15	Charvi Tandon	IIT, Hyderabad	Telangana	Anthropology
16	Pema Chuki	Sikkim University	Sikkim	Education
	Bhutia			

B. Within State Participants (10 seats)- First revised List:

Sr. No.	Name	Discipline	State		
1	Kapil Kodak	Law	Nagaland		
2	SK. Nazrey Hossain	Mass Communication	Nagaland		
3	Lipokinla S Jamir	Law	Nagaland		
4	Shanmuga Raja P	Political Science	Nagaland		
5	Tania Anya	Law	Nagaland		
6	Easter T Sangtam	Mass Communication	Nagaland		
7	Md Anash Khan	Political Science	Nagaland		
8	Watichila	Sociology	Nagaland		
9	Libenthung Kikon	Sociology	Nagaland		
10	Olivia Kikon	Sociology	Nagaland		
All the above have confirmed their participation. Waiting List Candidates					
1	Konsam Sophia Devi	Sociology	Nagaland		
2	Cherry	Sociology	Nagaland		

C. Participants from the Institution (Sociology Dept.) all confirmed

Sr. No.	Name	Institution	City
1	Roselyn Kithan	Nagaland University-L	Lumami
2	Zujanbeni M Lotha	Nagaland University-L	Lumami
3	Khrieneikuo Zumu	Nagaland University-L	Lumami
4	Ningthai Kamei	Nagaland University-L	Lumami
5	Imlikokba Kichu	Nagaland University-L	Lumami
6	Mhonyani Patton	Nagaland University-L	Lumami
7	Devika Gamlin	Nagaland University-L	Lumami
8	Raja Darang	Nagaland University-L	Lumami
9	Unis Achumi	Nagaland University-L	Lumami
10	Khrievisieno Nagi	Nagaland University-L	Lumami

Kindly Note:

- All the selected candidates must bring a laptop for hands-on training sessions.
- The weather at Lumami remains pleasant and often gets showers.

- Attendance for all 10 days as well as passing marks in course test/presentation are compulsory to receive course certificates.
- Outstation participants will be provided accommodation & food. No TA or DA will be provided, candidates must bear the travel costs.
- Outstation candidates can reach Nagaland University -Lumami campus via following options:
 - i. Can board train upto **Mariani Station**, can take a taxi or shared sumo upto Mokokchung town and then catch NU Bus (Monday to Friday) not later than @8.30am.
 - Can take flight upto Jorhat airport from Delhi or Kolkata, and then can take a taxi (available from Mariani) or shared sumo (contact no.9435203951) upto Mokokchung town.
 - iii. Can take Blue Hills or Network **Bus from Guwahati ISBT** for overnight journey and reach Mokokchung town. (contact no. Network: 7086093241/Blue Hill: 9435547679)
 - iv. Mokokchung to Lumami distance is 20km i.e. approx. one hour.
 - v. For any queries related to local travel, contact Co-Course Director- Dr. Dipika Paul, Mob: 7002151388.

(**PROF. ATHUNGO OVUNG**) Course Director, RMC & HoD Department of Sociology, NU