नागालैण्ड विश्वविद्यालय NAGALAND UNIVERSITY



(संसद द्वारा पारित अधिनियम 1989, क्रमांक 35 के अंतर्गत स्थापित केंद्रीय विश्वविदयालय)

(A Central University established by an Act of Parliament No.35 of 1989)

मुख्यालय : लुमामी, जुन्हेबोटो (नागालैण्ड), पिन कोड – 798627

Headquarters: Lumami, Dist: Zunheboto, (Nagaland), Pin Code-798 627

Date: 04.05.2024

वेबसाइट/Website:www.nagalanduniversity.ac.in

Department of Sociology

Ref.NU/SOC/ACA-9/SWC/97-4984

A Ten-Day Research Methodology Course in Social Sciences 21st May to 31st May 2024

Organized by Department of Sociology, Nagaland University-Lumami Sponsored by ICSSR, New Delhi

First Revised List of Selected Candidates

A. Out Station Candidates (10 seats)

Sl. No.	Name	Institution	State	Discipline/ Department
1	Saroop C L	Sree Sankaracharya University of Sanskrit, Kalady	Kerala	Sociology
2	Pooja Gupta	University of North Bengal	West Bengal	Sociology
3	Ankita Dutta	Dibrugarh University	Assam	Political Science
4	Odity Barthakur	Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi	Delhi	HSS-Sociology
5	Madhuja Bhattacharya	Jadavpur University	West Bengal	Sociology
6	Kirtimayee Sarangi	Mizoram University	Mizoram	Public Administration
7	Prashastika Sharma	Jawaharlal Nehru University, JNU.	Delhi	Women Studies
8	Kajal Rani	Central University of Punjab, Bathinda	Punjab	Sociology
9	L. Ginkhongam Haokip	North Eastern Hill University, Shillong	Meghalaya	Sociology
10	Yankeela Bhutia	Sikkim University	Sikkim	Sociology

Sl No. 1-3 participants have confirmed their participation. Participants Sl No. 4-10 are asked to confirm their participation and send travel tickets too, by 6th May 2024 morning 10.00 AM via email to the following email id: surajberi2022@nagalanduniversity.ac.in failing which, their seat will be transferred to the following waiting list candidates as per the serial number. The second revised list shall be updated on 6th May by 1pm.

Revised Waiting List Candidates

Sl. No.	Names	Institution	State	Discipline/ Department
1	Yashika Subba	Indian Institute of Technology (ISM), Dhanbad	Jharkhand	Humanities & Social Sciences
2	Mudang Onju	Rajiv Gandhi Central University	Arunachal Pradesh	Sociology
3	Rajashri Deka	Tezpur University	Assam	Sociology
4	Yashpal Singh Rajpurohit	Jawaharlal Nehru University, JNU	Delhi	Sociology
5	Debalina	Assam Royal Global University	Assam	Sociology

	Debbarma			
6	Kristi Saikia	Krishna Kanta Handique State Open	Assam	Social Work
		University		
7	Aakash Gupta	University of Delhi	Delhi	History
8	Pritisha Phukan	Rajiv Gandhi Central University	Arunachal	Psychology
			Pradesh	
9	Shraddha	Banasthali Vidyapith Rajasthan	Rajasthan	Education
10	Aftab Bhai	Karnataka University Dharwad	Karnataka	Economics
11	Nirmalendu	University of North Bengal	West Bengal	Centre for
	Barman			Himalayan
				Studies
12	Derhasat	Indian Institute of Information	Assam	Humanities and
	Narzary	Technology, Guwahati		Social Science
13	Saradi Sandhya	Tezpur Central Universit	Assam	Sociology
	Nath			
14	Mozamil	Assam University	Assam	Political Science
	Hussain			

B. Within State Participants (10 seats)- First revised List:

Sr. No.	Name	Discipline	State
1	Kapil Kodak	Law	Nagaland
2	SK. Nazrey Hossain	Mass Communication	Nagaland
3	Lipokinla S Jamir	Law	Nagaland
4	Shanmuga Raja P	Political Science	Nagaland
5	Tania Anya	Law	Nagaland
6	Easter T Sangtam	Mass Communication	Nagaland
7	Md Anash Khan	Political Science	Nagaland
8	Watichila	Sociology	Nagaland
9	Libenthung Kikon	Sociology	Nagaland
10	Olivia Kikon	Sociology	Nagaland

Sl No. 1-6 participants have confirmed their participation. Participants Sl No. 7-10 are asked to confirm their participation and send travel tickets too by 5th May 2024 morning 11.00 AM via email to the following email id: surajberi2022@nagalanduniversity.ac.in failing which, their seat will be transferred to the following waiting list candidates as per the serial number. The second revised list shall be updated on 6th May by 1pm.

Waiting List Candidates

1	Konsam Sophia Devi	Sociology	Nagaland
2	Cherry	Sociology	Nagaland

C. Participants from the Institution (Sociology Dept.) all confirmed

Sr. No.	Name	Institution	City
1	Roselyn Kithan	Nagaland University-L	Lumami
2	Zujanbeni M Lotha	Nagaland University-L	Lumami
3	Khrieneikuo Zumu	Nagaland University-L	Lumami
4	Ningthai Kamei	Nagaland University-L	Lumami
5	Imlikokba Kichu	Nagaland University-L	Lumami
6	Mhonyani Patton	Nagaland University-L	Lumami
7	Devika Gamlin	Nagaland University-L	Lumami
8	Raja Darang	Nagaland University-L	Lumami
9	Unis Achumi	Nagaland University-L	Lumami
10	Khrievisieno Nagi	Nagaland University-L	Lumami

Kindly Note:

- All the selected candidates must bring a laptop for hands-on training sessions.
- The weather at Lumami remains pleasant and often gets showers.
- Attendance for all 10 days as well as passing marks in course test/presentation are compulsory to receive course certificates.
- Outstation participants will be provided accommodation & food. No TA or DA will be provided, candidates must bear the travel costs.
- Outstation candidates can reach Nagaland University -Lumami campus via following options:
 - i. Can board train upto **Mariani Station**, can take a taxi or shared sumo upto Mokokchung town and then catch NU Bus (Monday to Friday) not later than @8.30am.
 - ii. Can take flight upto **Jorhat** airport from Delhi or Kolkata, and then can take a taxi (available from Mariani) or shared sumo (contact no.9435203951) upto Mokokchung town.
 - iii. Can take Blue Hills or Network **Bus from Guwahati ISBT** for overnight journey and reach Mokokchung town. (contact no. Network: 7086093241/Blue Hill: 9435547679)
 - iv. Mokokchung to Lumami distance is 20km i.e. approx. one hour.
 - v. For any queries related to local travel, contact Co-Course Director- Dr. Dipika Paul, Mob: 7002151388.

(PROF. ATHUNGO OVUNG)
Course Director, RMC & HoD
Department of Sociology, NU