# नागालैण्ड विश्वविद्यालय NAGALAND UNIVERSITY



(संसद द्वारा पारित अधिनियम 1989, क्रमांक 35 के अंतर्गत स्थापित केंद्रीय विश्वविद्यालय)

(A Central University established by an Act of Parliament No.35 of 1989)

मुख्यालय : लुमामी, जुन्हेबोटों (नागालैण्ड), पिन कोड – 798627

Date: 02.05.2024

Headquarters: Lumami, Dist: Zunheboto, (Nagaland), Pin Code-798 627

वेबसाइट/Website:www.nagalanduniversity.ac.in

#### **Department of Sociology**

*Ref.NU/SOC/ACA-9/SWC/97-4983* 

# A Ten-Day Research Methodology Course in Social Sciences 21<sup>st</sup> May to 31<sup>st</sup> May 2024

Organized by Department of Sociology, Nagaland University-Lumami Sponsored by ICSSR, New Delhi

#### List of Selected Candidates based on ICSSR Criteria

#### A. Out Station Candidates (10 seats)

Sl. No.	Name	Institution	State	Discipline/
				Department
1	Saroop C L	Sree Sankaracharya University of	Kerala	Sociology
		Sanskrit, Kalady		
2	Nisha Meena	Mohan Lal Sukhadiya University,	Rajasthan	Sociology
		Udaipur		
3	Pooja Gupta	University of North Bengal	West Bengal	Sociology
4	Michi Rinya	NorthEastern Hill University, Shillong	Meghalaya	Sociology
5	Ankita Dutta	Dibrugarh University	Assam	Political Science
6	Brishti	Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay	Maharashtra	HSS
7	Rahul Kumar	Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi,	Uttar Pradesh	History
	Singh			
8	Shilpa Krishnan	Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati	Assam	HSS
9	Th Rozii Romeo	Vellore Institute of Technology, Vellore,	Tamil Nadu	Humanities
10	Sushri Sangita	Pondicherry Central University	Pondicherry	Centre for Social
	Barik			Exclusion

The above-mentioned candidates are asked to confirm their participation by 4<sup>th</sup> May 2024 morning 10.00 AM via email to the following email id: <a href="mailto:surajberi2022@nagalanduniversity.ac.in">surajberi2022@nagalanduniversity.ac.in</a> failing which, their seat will be transferred to the following waiting list candidates as per the serial number. Also the above candidates must submit their travel tickets via email by 5th May, by 11.00 PM without fail. The revised list shall be updated on 6th May by 12 pm.

**Waiting List Candidates** 

Sl. No.	Names	Institution	State	Discipline/ Department
11	Odity Barthakur	Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi	Delhi	HSS-Sociology
12	Madhuja Bhattacharya	Jadavpur University	West Bengal	Sociology
13	Kirtimayee Sarangi	Mizoram University	Mizoram	Public Administration
14	Prashastika Sharma	Jawaharlal Nehru University, JNU.	Delhi	Women Studies
15	Kajal Rani	Central University of Punjab, Bathinda	Punjab	Sociology
16	L. Ginkhongam Haokip	North Eastern Hill University, Shillong	Meghalaya	Sociology
17	Yankeela Bhutia	Sikkim University	Sikkim	Sociology

18	Yashika Subba	Indian Institute of Technology (ISM), Dhanbad	Jharkhand	Humanities & Social Sciences
19	Mudang Onju	Rajiv Gandhi Central University	Arunachal Pradesh	Sociology
20	Rajashri Deka	Tezpur University	Assam	Sociology
21	Yashpal Singh Rajpurohit	Jawaharlal Nehru University, JNU	Delhi	Sociology
22	Debalina Debbarma	Assam Royal Global University	Assam	Sociology
23	Kristi Saikia	Krishna Kanta Handique State Open University	Assam	Social Work
24	Aakash Gupta	University of Delhi	Delhi	History
25	Pritisha Phukan	Rajiv Gandhi Central University	Arunachal Pradesh	Psychology
26	Shraddha	Banasthali Vidyapith Rajasthan	Rajasthan	Education
27	Aftab Bhai	Karnataka University Dharwad	Karnataka	Economics
28	Nirmalendu Barman	University of North Bengal	West Bengal	Centre for Himalayan Studies
29	Derhasat Narzary	Indian Institute of Information Technology, Guwahati	Assam	Humanities and Social Science

## **B.** Within State Participants (10 seats)

Sr. No.	Name	Discipline	State
1	Kapil Kodak	Law	Nagaland
2	Sedevikhonuo Noudi	Economics	Nagaland
3	SK. Nazrey Hossain	Mass Communication	Nagaland
4	Lopilo Humtsoe	Political Science	Nagaland
5	Bendangwabang	Political Science	Nagaland
6	Thunglano P Ngullie	Economics	Nagaland
7	Lipokinla S Jamir	Law	Nagaland
8	Shanmuga Raja P	Political Science	Nagaland
9	Tania Anya	Law	Nagaland
10	Easter T Sangtam	Mass Communication	Nagaland

The above-mentioned candidates are asked to **confirm their participation by 4<sup>th</sup> May 2024** morning 10.00 AM via email to the following email id:

surajberi2022@nagalanduniversity.ac.in, failing which, their seat will be transferred to the following waiting list candidates as per the serial number. Also the above candidates must submit their travel tickets via email by 5<sup>th</sup> May, by 11.00 PM without fail. The revised list shall be updated on 6<sup>th</sup> May by 12 pm.

**Waiting List Candidates** 

1	Md Anash Khan	Political Science	Nagaland
2	Watichila	Sociology	Nagaland
3	Konsam Sophia Devi	Sociology	Nagaland
4	Libenthung Kikon	Sociology	Nagaland
5	Olivia Kikon	Sociology	Nagaland

### C. Participants from the Institution (Sociology Dept.)

Sr. No.	Name	Institution	City
1	Roselyn Kithan	Nagaland University-L	Lumami
2	Zujanbeni M Lotha	Nagaland University-L	Lumami
3	Khrieneikuo Zumu	Nagaland University-L	Lumami
4	Ningthai Kamei	Nagaland University-L	Lumami
5	Imlikokba Kichu	Nagaland University-L	Lumami

6	Mhonyani Patton	Nagaland University-L	Lumami
7	Devika Gamlin	Nagaland University-L	Lumami
8	Raja Darang	Nagaland University-L	Lumami
9	Unis Achumi	Nagaland University-L	Lumami
10	Khrievisieno Nagi	Nagaland University-L	Lumami

#### **Kindly Note:**

- All the selected candidates must bring a laptop for hands-on training sessions.
- The weather at Lumami remains pleasant and often gets showers.
- Attendance for all 10 days as well as passing marks in course test/presentation are compulsory to receive course certificates.
- Outstation participants will be provided accommodation & food. No TA or DA will be provided, candidates must bear the travel costs.
- Outstation candidates can reach Nagaland University -Lumami campus via following options:
  - i. Can board train upto **Mariani Station**, can take a taxi or shared sumo upto Mokokchung town and then catch NU Bus (Monday to Friday) not later than @8.30am.
  - ii. Can take flight upto **Jorhat** airport from Delhi or Kolkata, and then can take a taxi (available from Mariani) or shared sumo (contact no.9435203951) upto Mokokchung town.
  - iii. Can take Blue Hills or Network **Bus from Guwahati ISBT** for overnight journey and reach Mokokchung town. (contact no. Network: 7086093241/Blue Hill: 9435547679)
  - iv. Mokokchung to Lumami distance is 20km i.e. approx. one hour.
  - v. For any queries related to local travel, contact Co-Course Director- Dr. Dipika Paul, Mob: 7002151388.

(PROF. ATHUNGO OVUNG) Course Director, RMC & HoD Department of Sociology, NU